• SPI 0.120
    click for info

Board of Directors

John Young (Managing Director)

B.AppSc (Geology), MAusIMM

Mr Young is a highly experienced geologist who has worked on exploration and production projects encompassing gold, uranium and specialty metals, including tungsten, molybdenum, tantalum and lithium. Mr Young’s corporate experience includes appointments as Chief Executive Officer of Marenica Energy Limited and CEO and Director of Thor Mining PLC. Mr Young was Pilbara Minerals Exploration Manager from June 2014 until August 2015, appointed Technical Director in September 2015 and transitioned to Non-Executive Director in July 2017. Mr Young is also a Non-executive director of AIM listed Mosman Oil and Gas.


BAppSc (Geology), MAusIMM

Mr Biddle is a geologist and Corporate Member of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy and has over 30 years’ professional and management experience in the exploration and mining industry. Mr Biddle was a founding Director of Pilbara Minerals Limited, serving as Executive Director from May 2013 to August 2016, serving as a Non-Executive Director from August 2016 to 26 July 2017. Throughout his career, Mr Biddle has served on the Board of several ASX listed companies, including Managing Director of TNG Ltd from 1998 - 2007, Border Gold NL from 1994 - 1998 and Consolidated Victorian Mines from 1991 – 1994.

Alan Boys (Director)

B.Com., CA

Mr Boys 32 years’ experience as a Chartered Accountant and has been engaged with mining exploration companies in roles of Director, Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer. Mr Boys has been involved with projects ranging from early exploration through to BFS, including projects in Australia, Mali and Chile. Mr Boys was a founder and Company Secretary of the prominent Malian gold explorer Oklo Resources Limited from 2007 - 2014. From October 2014 to mid-2016, he was Company Secretary and CFO for the leading Australian lithium developer Pilbara Minerals Limited, working alongside current Spitfire Directors Neil Biddle and John Young.